Another itinerary change.

Well we are 9 days away from our first RC cruise and again they changed our itinerary. About a month ago they took Haiti and La Ramona out and replaced it with Bonaire without any explanation. Now I just received an email stating they cancelled Bonaire and are now going to Grand Cayman. We just booked and paid for our excursions in Bonaire. Anyone else dealing with this? And tell me about Grand Cayman. 

3 hours ago, Matt said:

Grand Cayman is known for three things:

Seven Mile Beach

stingray city

A tourist trap called “hell” so you can say you went there. 

Go easy on that tourist trap stuff. I got a diploma from the university of hell... 😄

13 hours ago, Matt said:

Grand Cayman is known for three things:

Seven Mile Beach

stingray city

A tourist trap called “hell” so you can say you went there. 

Yep --- and we hit all three when we went there in 2019..... Oh, and the rum place (I completely forgot the name)

FB_IMG_1650629896736.jpg

7 hours ago, Karter said:

But does anyone know WHY?  I mean, I booked this cruise solely because it went to all three ABC islands.  When are we as cruisers going to stand up to this bait and switch fraudulent tactic?

Except it's not. RC has the right to adjust itineraries.  Grand Cayman closed itself for a while due to COVID and the cruise ships had to adjust. You can try to call and ask (or check local health trends and regulations online). Depending on how long ago you booked you may be able to change without any fees assessed.