Oasis 9/26/2021 - 2 BR Aqua theater

Jkaczano

Hi Everyone!  This is my first time doing anything like this, so I apologize in advance if it stinks  

We - me, DH, and our 2 sons (J 15 and M 13) - were originally planning on going to Disney the last week in August.  But with the spiraling case counts we have been getting nervous.  After much debate, we decided last night that we would cancel Disney (for the 3rd time due to COVID) and I started playing around on Royal’s website.  I found a 2 bedroom aquatheater suite for a good price and called to book it immediately.  The boys got over the Disney disappointment pretty fast when we told them about the cruise.

Joining us on this cruise will be my mom, Mary.  We’ll be leaving our house in New Hampshire on Saturday the 25th and spending the night at her house in Connecticut.  Google maps says it’s only about a 2 - 2.5 hour drive from there, so I think we’ll be fine driving down Sunday morning.  5 people and luggage in my Traverse may be a little squishy.  

This is our first cruise on RC.  We’ve cruised on Disney several times, but the last 2 trips have been “disappointing”.  We’re all looking forward to trying something new.  So far we’ve booked tickets to Thrill water park and a chill island beach bed.  I’d love to book a cabana as DH and mom aren’t water park people, but thrill water park, cocoa beach club, and chill island are already sold out.  The floating cabanas are $1700! and Oasis Lagoon seems like a crowded location.  Breezy Bay and South Beach aren’t listed. 

I look forward to bringing you all along and appreciate any advice you have. 

You will love the 2 BR ATS.  It is such a fun suite.  You will have views of the Aqua Theater as well as the ocean.  The 2 BR ATS was our first (and second) Star Class experience.

There is something for everyone on the Oasis class ships.  The teens will be endlessly entertained.