New "Feedback" Tab on RC Website

I am a market researcher for another company.  Like previously mentioned that feedback tab is for the website. I manage one for my company's website as well.  I just went and looked at Royal's and the question they are asking is an NPS or Net Promoter Score question.  They say how satisfied are you with the website, but really what it is asking and what they are reporting to the Royal exec's is how likely are you to recommend Royal Caribbean to others, based upon your experience with the website.  

The way the analysis is done on this type of question is if you answer a 9 or 10 you are a Promoter, 6-8 you are Neutral, 0-5 you are a Detractor.  So if you think changes and updates need to be made to the website put a 0-5.  If you think its okay, but don't really need changes put a 6-8. If you think it is amazing put 9 or 10. 

That's how it works anytime you see that scale on a survey for any company by the way.  

As someone who runs surveys and moderates focus groups I can say that there is a group of people in a company who looks at that data and tries to be your advocate within the company.  Now getting the executives to listen to the results of the data we collect and make changes based off it is another story.... 

19 hours ago, mills10 said:

I am a market researcher for another company.  Like previously mentioned that feedback tab is for the website. I manage one for my company's website as well.  I just went and looked at Royal's and the question they are asking is an NPS or Net Promoter Score question.  They say how satisfied are you with the website, but really what it is asking and what they are reporting to the Royal exec's is how likely are you to recommend Royal Caribbean to others, based upon your experience with the website.