Massage Query!

ajmp5

I tried searching but wanted to know people's preference on the massages on board.  I was thinking of getting the stone massage since I've never done that before.  Also is the 25 min difference between 75 and 50 min massage worth it?  Like yolo book it worth it?

Trying to make final determinations before cruising next weekend so any help is welcome!

Also, wife and I will probably get massages but not the couple's so we don't have to compromise on type. 

Thanks in advance you wonderful people!

21 hours ago, Kathleen said:

Hot Stone Massage is fabulous. A real favorite. I have only done the 50 minutes and I found it to more than enough time. I have done it by myself and as a couples message and enjoyed both.

Well hello, fellow Louisvillian.  We've always opted for the Swedish massage, but you may have us looking at the hot stones on our next cruise.  ?

Another vote for hot stone massage. Fantastic experience.

On 2/23/2020 at 12:22 PM, ajmp5 said:

Also is the 25 min difference between 75 and 50 min massage worth it?  Like yolo book it worth it?

Precisely. It's extra time enjoying the treatment.

IMHO,  Cruise massages are over priced and overrated.  And you are taxed a large gratuity.   Also, I have always found that a few hours after a massage I am really sore and don't want to spend my ship time that way.   My best friend and I have taken to going to a day spa after we return from the cruise and we just search for the best local deal (She's in Miami).   We use that to jump start our detox after a week of indulgence!

15 hours ago, DDemuth said:

Well hello, fellow Louisvillian.  We've always opted for the Swedish massage, but you may have us looking at the hot stones on our next cruise.  ?

I'm not a Louisvillian; however, I am from Elizabethtown just about 35 miles south of Louisville!  We do the couples massage (usually Swedish) with a lighter pressure for me and Hubby gets deeper pressure.

19 minutes ago, whitsmom said: