Disembarkation FLL

Against my better judgement I booked an early flight (10:30 am) for our Adventure cruise this month out of FLL.  The cost was just to tempting.  Because of the time we plan to carry our luggage off.  I've never done the self assist before.   Do we just head towards the gangway as early as we can or is there some type of notification we need to do?  Since the port is so close to airport I think we can make it provided the ship is not late arriving in port.  As always I appreciate all the help and experience of the group.

Some ships will place a departure questionnaire in your cabin a few days into the cruise.  It's worded like you need to request self-assist.  That isn't the case.   You can just do self-assist without any action on your part, just walk off the ship with all your luggage at the designated time.

When luggage tags are delivered there will be a departure letter placed in your cabin.  

Here is an Adventure departure letter from 2018:

Adventure Deprture Letter.pdf

Note that self assist is directed to go to the Lyric Theater on deck 4 between 6:16am and 7:30am.

Simply bring all your luggage with you and head down.  Ignore the numbered luggage tags left with the departure letter, do not place your luggage in the hall the night before.

If you desire to be at the front of the self assist line you will need to go down before the posted start time for self assist.  (not required for a 10:30am flight unless you arrive late into port)

Nothing you need to notify them about ahead of time, just don't leave your bags outside your room the last night. They will announce self assist once they are cleared and you can head out. I would recommend waiting in a lounge or area near the gangway if you want to be quick on the draw.

14 minutes ago, twangster said: