Is the photography package worth it?

Is the photography package (digital prints) worth buying for a 3 day cruise? This is my first time on a Royal Caribbean cruise and didn't know how many photo ops there are on the ship and off. If anyone can help, please let me know.  We'll be on Independence of the Seas.

It really depends on what you want.  There will be many opportunities for posed pictures, and maybe a few opportunities for pictures at one of the ship events or pool.  

If it were me, I would hold off on buying it for a 3 day cruise and maybe just buy a few prints while on board.

In a word....no.

But everyone is different. 

Very few of the shots the photo guys take over the course of the cruise do we end up liking and the posed shots on stairs or with a backdrop....if you want one....dress up take the shot and then buy just that one.

On the flip side, I've paid for pro shoot sitting twice on a cruise and we still have them hanging in our dining room.

We have always ended up getting the photo package…twice should have been done before when we saw it more of a deal.

For us, we ended up getting to know the photographers and they took time with getting great shots for us. We love so many of them and some have become our Christmas Card. We were very impressed and have tons of memories attached to them. 

Totally a personal choice….but the camera loves us….lol

• 1 year later...
On 2/28/2022 at 7:45 PM, dodgestang said:

In a word....no.

But everyone is different. 

Very few of the shots the photo guys take over the course of the cruise do we end up liking and the posed shots on stairs or with a backdrop....if you want one....dress up take the shot and then buy just that one.

On the flip side, I've paid for pro shoot sitting twice on a cruise and we still have them hanging in our dining room.

how did you pay for pro shoot sitting?  i think i want to arrange that.  is that different from the photo package?