Suggestions on Pictures / Video Recordings

VillainsGin

Just wanted to start off by saying I do not follow the latest and greatest electronics when it comes to phones & cameras. My philosophy is "if it isn't broken don't fix it".

BUT im sporting around an iphone 6s and was looking to upgrade to a newer iphone or perhaps buy a new camera to take great pictures and video recordings.

Someone suggested instead of buying an expensive camera since I have no experience/knowledge to use all the neat features/function to just upgrade my iphone. (more user friendly and does the job just fine)

Anyone know of a solid & reliable iphone what would take great pictures and record crystal clear? Preferably waterproof if that exist, if not at least water resistant?

Flexible with my budget and it shouldn't matter what the price is, I figured i'll be keeping it for a while so I don't mind splurging a bit more.

I would like to get a new device so when I'm on my very first cruise in Jan, 2020 I could document my amazing experience and show family and friends!

5 minutes ago, carlosalonsor said:

If you are familiar with the use of an iPhone I highly recommend you to upgrade to the new iPhone 11 (not the PRO version). It has 2 great cameras and it's easy to use!

I've seen that all over the news is that the new one? 

Has it been released yet I keep seeing prepurchase/preorder but nowhere that I can check it out or buy.

Is the price worth it or is the Iphone X just as great?

37 minutes ago, TJ! said:

I've seen that all over the news is that the new one? 

Has it been released yet I keep seeing prepurchase/preorder but nowhere that I can check it out or buy.

Is the price worth it or is the Iphone X just as great?

iPhone 11, along with the 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max, were announced this past Tuesday. Not available in stores yet but will be by end of the month.