Allure vs oasis?

mom2mybugs

Ok... so the black Friday bug had bit and I'm dreaming cruises for March 2019.  We could get a nice western cruise on adventure,  but by then will have been on freedom twice and adventure once (pre refurb) and I'm not sure if it will feel old.  For 1000 more we could do an allure or oasis cruise (eastern).  Here is my question.   Allure out of Miami is 125 per person less than oasis out of port Canaveral.  That adds up to 375 for 3 of us.  Can someone tell me their opinions of the differences between the two ships.  I have never done an oasis class before.   The destinations are a wash (labadee and San Juan vs nassau and st Thomas)  so it should come down to oasis being worth 400 more.  Also would the plane cost out of Chicago make them even with the different airports (Miami more than canaveral?)  Jane

I've sailed both and those ships are practically identical. I would sail either one again any day. That being said, I always fly from DTW, and it is way easier and cheaper to get a flight to MCO than MIA. However, the terminal in Miami is way easier and faster to get to than Port Canerval from the airport.  You could look at it in terms of by saving $375 sailing Allure is that your difference in airfare? Or is it actually more than $375 to sail Oasis because you have to factor in the approx. 45min way to the terminal? Sorry, now I've created more questions for you. Lol. 

Not sure if entertainment choices play a role in your selection but Oasis has Cats and Allure has Mama Mia. Both have their own RC production and the aqua and ice shows are different but still very similar.