First RC cruise

Hello all,

I am so glad I found this message board. Cruise critic is great buy I have a hard time navigating their site. 

I am our group leader with RCCL and this is my first time cruising as a group. I am extremely organized and OCD when it comes to planning things. 

I have a couple questions...
1. Is there a group boarding? Or does each cabin get a boarding time based on the online check in?

2. Disney offered a Mixology class, where participants made drinks and served them. There was a cost of course, but does RCCL offer anything like this?

3. Since I am new to being a group leader and I don't know anything about RCCL, what are the benefits of being a group. 
We get an on board credit of like $50 per cabin and something about one cruise fair (which i chose to divide up between the cabins). But what about show seating? excursions? 

Thank you for any help. 

2. Disney offered a Mixology class, where participants made drinks and served them. There was a cost of course, but does RCCL offer anything like this?

This, by far, was one of my favorite onboard, extra costs activities when I was onboard the Disney Fantasy.  Unfortunately, I have not seen such a class offered on any other line, including Royal.

1. Is there a group boarding? Or does each cabin get a boarding time based on the online check in?

You basically board the ship based somewhat on the order you check-in, as well as your Crown and Anchor status and/or if you are staying in a suite or not.

All that being said, the earlier you check-in, the earlier you will board.

Yes, I have seen it offered at the R-Bar and Vintages. Obviously what is offered depends on your ship and sailing, but I saw it offered on Navigator of the Seas earlier this month.

3. Since I am new to being a group leader and I don't know anything about RCCL, what are the benefits of being a group.