Cozumel, Grand Cayman, Costa Maya in December

Ugh21

Hello.  Thank you in advance for your patience!  We're total newbies to all of this! Booking our first ever cruise with our agent tomorrow.  7 night cruise including these 3 stops.  We think booking our shore excursions through RC is in our best interest for this first time.  It's just the 2 of us and we like to explore and try new things.  I've heard we can book a trip to swim with stingrays at one location.  We're hoping to find an excursion that includes a boat ride with snorkeling and a beach bbq or similar.  Does that sound realistic for our itinerary?  Will we be offered a book of available excursions prior to our actual trip or will we only be given our options once on board?  Thanks in advance!

Congratulations !  I'm sure it will NOT be your last !

Grand Cayman and Costa Maya are GREAT destinations - especially for your first cruise.  Both locations are extremely friendly and safe and there is lots to do at both stops.  I highly recommend that you do Stingray City in GC.  It's a lot of fun and one of the top Caribbean "must-do's", IMO.  Chances are there will be LOTS of boats with LOTS of people there but it's a truly unique opportunity to swim with friendly stingrays.  I think you are very wise to consider doing a ship's excursion for this one.  Once you are a little more comfortable with cruising schedules you will be more comfortable going out and doing things on your own.  For Stingray City, I would recommend sticking with the ship's excursion.