Emergency Cash Stash

There is another tread going right now that is talking about the Airlines losing your luggage and not making it to the ship on time.  Made me think of doing something I've never done before.  If you're like me/us, we have to budget just about every penny we plan on spending on a cruise and all its ancillary expenses.  So, I was thinking of holding back some cash or a little extra in my C.C. for emergency clothing purchases in case of lost luggage.  All the insurance in the world will not help put clothing on your back for and extended period of time, like days/weeks after your cruise.  Come to think of it, I have seen lots of shirts and T-Shirts in the shops on a ship but I don't remember seeing lots pants/shorts.  Especially for males.  So, if I fly, which is very doubtful, I'm thinking of setting aside an extra $300.00 - $500.00 each just to help purchase a minimal wardrobe and accessories.  Oh, maybe not just when flying, either.  The port porters, especially at Seattle pier 91 (one terminal, 2 ships being serviced), aren't immune for losing luggage.  

Thoughts?

Edited by Moby Dick
Correct a typo (haven't to have)

9 minutes ago, Moby Dick said: