Cococay Infrastructure?

OK, I'm a cruiser and an engineer. I have been to Cococay once and saw that there was very little need for a typical infrastructure (electricity, fresh water, etc) for the previous activities on the island. With all of the new water park, the new freshwater pool and other facilities, how have they beefed up the physical plant on the island? I mean, surely the ships do not provide the electricity and they haven't shipped in the water for that pool. Does anyone know?

Steven

To date there have been something like 90 full time employees who live there and care for the island, perform guest related functions, operate the tenders (up to now).  They lived in buildings on the island.  A desalination plant, waste water reclamation and power plant existed before all this. 

Full time staff are expected to approach 370 going forward.   New housing was built for them,  I'm assuming other infrastructure was modified or replaced to scale CocoCay larger.

7 hours ago, twangster said:

To date there have been something like 90 full time employees who live there and care for the island, perform guest related functions, operate the tenders (up to now).  They lived in buildings on the island.  A desalination plant, waste water reclamation and power plant existed before all this. 

Wow. I wouldn't have thought that the island was that large of an operation. Impressive.

• 5 months later...
On 3/29/2019 at 12:35 AM, twangster said:

Full time staff are expected to approach 370 going forward.   New housing was built for them,  I'm assuming other infrastructure was modified or replaced to scale CocoCay larger.

OK @twangster just have to say that the knowledge that you possess about all things RCCL as well as sailing is absolutely AMAZING!  I am sure that sitting at the dinner table (wether in the MDR, Windjammer, or CK) would be an absolutely amazing and informative meal!?